Why I love and hate Seche Vite top coat

Today just demonstrated to me why I need to find a better alternative to Seche Vite when I start to buy polishes again. I love that it make polish look so shiny, that it helps even out any polish imperfection and obviously, the fast dry time is great. Especially when you are toddler wrangling and may be call on to help with lego at any time!

SeaGurl_Seche_Shrinkahe

But the shrinkage is terrible, and makes chipping much more likely and while I like to change my manicure regularly I can’t deal with this any more. This is Orly Sea Gurl with a Seche top coat…

12 hours after my manicure

Check out my thumbnail in particular. That’s unmissable. I’ve replaced the polish today, and just waited out the time on a normal dry top coat.

Leave a Reply

