I do give a Rotterdam, THANK YOU VERY MUCH

My second favourite nail polish is ‘I don’t give a Rotterdam’ by OPI. It’s a hard colour to describe in words, it’s light blue-purple with a greyed out tone and gold shimmer. Most though, it’s really pretty. This is a nail polish that people who don’t usually notice nail polishes always notice and comment on how pretty it is. It brings to mind paintings by Vermeer. I think it’s a soft cool pastel which is quite unusual in nail polishes, they often lean warmer.

Image

Funnily enough I noticed the other day it’s a flat version of the periwinkle colour in crayola sets. I never would have described that as a pretty colour but I googled and apparently its the 7th most popular colour in the crayola set. WHO ARE YOU periwinkle lovers? Periwinkle was always a dud colour when we did colouring as kids.

Leave a Reply

