Essence Hard to Resist

Essence hard to resist is in the same family as some of my favourite polishes like Chanel Blue Satin and Illamasqua Phallic. It is a navy blue with a teal shimmer and a very shy purple shimmer that seems nearly impossible to photograph. The heavy shimmer makes it deep and lively, and the pigmentation is insane – easily a one coater.

Image

Also hard to resist is the price tag – $2.55 a bottle at my local target. It looks to be discontinued now so I might be splashing out a pricier alternative when I run out. My only problem with this colour is the need to heavily, heavily base coat your nails. This is seriously smurf nail territory. 

Image

Still, who can resist this colour blue!

One thought on “Essence Hard to Resist

  1. Pingback: Absolute Zero by I Love Nail Polish | Making the most of what I've got

Leave a Reply

