Yummy Mummy by Butter London

This is my take on the neutral/mannequin hands trend. It’s supposed to make the fingers look longer by not breaking the colour line. No doubt would look much better if my cuticles weren’t as gross 😦

Butter London “Yummy Mummy” is a funny colour, pinky-grey-beige with a light pearl shimmer. It is surprisingly flattering for a colour that doesn’t sound great on paper. I have seen it described as mushroomy, but it really does bring to mind “nude” stockings from the 1980’s or department store mannequins with that slight shimmer in the colour. I do like it a lot though.

What do you think? Image

3 thoughts on “Yummy Mummy by Butter London

  1. I have this and really like the color. I am a huge fan of neutrals. But, I’m not too fond of Butter London’s formulas. For the price, I expect them to be better.

  2. Pingback: Essie case study vs Butter London yummy mummy vs Ulta3 earl grey | Making the most of what I've got

Leave a Reply

