Liebster Award :)

I’m very flattered that the super cute Cuteberry nominated me for a liebster award. The challenge is to answer the 11 questions posed then find 11 new blogs and pose 11new questions. So here goes,
What is your favourite nail polish brand? Ilamasqua by far, on both colour range and formula/wear
What is the worst nail polish mishap you’ve ever had? That would probably be the time I dropped a bottle of OPI Russian Ink in our brand new pale blue bathroom. It shattered and went everywhere. I cried and cried.
When you break a nail, do you cut them all short or do you keep them long? I go short and embraced the freedom!
What nail trends do you like? I like checks and plaits but I’m still perfecting my techniques! I plan to try the cuteberry lace design next actually 🙂
What is your favourite nail art design to do on your own nails? It’s simple but I love glitter gradients.
Do you wear unusual nail colours to work? No, unfortunately I work in pretty conservative places. But unemployment is a lot more open to crazy manicures, probably the best upside to not working!
Which celebrity manicure do you like the most? Oh, well I just saw Oz and the wicked witches mani which was a sort of extreme chevron was great.
Who is your favourite nail polish blogger, or your biggest nail polish inspiration? I really like Jen on Polishaholic
What nail trend do you refuse to try? Fluffy nails. They seem like they’d get gross really easy :{
Show a picture of your best manicure ever!
Would you like to do nails professionally or own a salon? eeek, no way! I’m an enthused amateur only…

I nominate

The Weekly Polish Report – http://weeklypolishreport.wordpress.com

Island Nails – http://islandnails.wordpress.com

My adventures in Nail Art – http://adventuresinnails.wordpress.com

Beauty and Brains – http://beautyandbrainsblogger.wordpress.com

And let’s see,

What is your favourite nail polish that you own?

How many bottles of polish do you own?

How often do you change your nail polish?

What is your dream nail polish that you haven’t gotten your hands on yet?

Favourite top coat?

Glitters yay or nay?

What is your day job?

How do you relax?

What is your favourite thing about painting your nails?

How often do you blog?

How long have you been blogging?

Who is your idol nail blogger?

Leave a Reply

