Essence – Hard to Resist (but do resist the Essence top coat grrr)

This is a manicure using Essence Hard to Resist, which is an awesome duochrome. It has a really vibrant colour shift from shimmery purple to an emerald green.

Hard to Resist - EssenceHard to Resist - Essence

Hard to Resist - Essence

I have now officially run out of Seche Vite and other usable top coats so I thought I’d try the Essence Fast Dry Top coat, as I love their polishes and it’s cheap. Unfortunately it’s also pretty dire 😦 and half an hour later I got a big ding in the index finger. I disguised it with a chevron in Black Chrome and went to bed, then woke up 9 hours later with fabric smudges in all nails. I am pretty bummed about this given how good the brand usually is and may have to bite the bullet and pay for some new top coats. I have heard good things about Poshe so may have to stalk ebay for some. Any other advice on quick dry coats? Anyone want to tell me about good experiences with the Essence one?

One thought on “Essence – Hard to Resist (but do resist the Essence top coat grrr)

Leave a Reply

