Why you should always google swatches before you buy a new polish

This is an Orly nail polish called Walk down the aisle I found in Priceline one day. I hardly wear because while it looks like a shimmery mint green in the bottle it applies with sheerest touch of any nail polish ever. I have made it into a jelly sandwich with Nubar White Polka dots, but alas the mint green shimmer is only visible about 5mm from the nail so it doesn’t look as I hoped. It seems to just give a vaguely unhealthy yellow-green tinge to the nails.

ImageI guess one of these days I’ll just have to franken with it. I’m think a christmas polish with stars and candycanes in green. What do  you do with your dire polishes?

Leave a Reply

