Rose D’Or by Bourjois

photo 4 photo 3 photo 2photo 1

photo

I was super stoked to get a Rose D’Or blush from Bourjois in the GWP. This is a gorgeous, highly pigmented pink blush with golden shimmer. I often find the golden shimmer in blushes a bit chunky but this is the lightest milled shimmer I have found. I don’t have NARS orgasm but I suspect it’s a pretty close match to the colour with a finer shimmer.  It’s so lovely and smooth. The pot is also adorable and retro, with a mirror and brush built in.

Bourjois products have a slightly floral, talcy scent. My (dearly departed) mother always used Bourjois pots so the scent is very sentimental to me but that is probably the only downside to this.

Leave a Reply

