Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede

My day to day lipstick is the Colorstay Ultimate Liquid Lipstick. It’s drying as heck, but really stays on and the premuim pink color is subtle enough on my colouring to make me look signficant less tired but is not that bright. Unfortunately it seems harder and harder to get my hands on (are they discontinuing this range?) , and I’m not a massive fan of the doe foot applicator. I decided to give the new ultimate suede range a chance hoping they might be a touch less drying. I went with the shade Muse as that seemed to be the closest to Premuim Pink (my colour in Color Liquid Lipsticks)

Image

Image,

photo 2

It starts off relatively good, definitely more moisturising than the liqiud lipsticks. The colour is sheer but buildable and has a nice finish as it applies.

photo

But alas it rapidly dries out and the colour changes somewhat.

I think I’ll stock pile my older liquid lipsticks for now and buy up on the lipbalm stains 🙂photo 3

Nouveau Cheap has a review of this colour and some others here if you wanted some more swatches.

Leave a Reply

