Benefit “They’re Real” Push up eyeliner

I have been reading with great interest the reviews on the latest Benefit eyeliner and finally snagged a little mini sample liner to tryout. For real it’s small though – 0.1g.

IMG_3828IMG_3834

It has the standard accuflex tip that allows a nice smooth line and makes the gel portable. I am naturally blessed with oily eyelids so was intrigued by the claims;

24-hour* & waterproof
91% said it was longwearing*
88% said it hugged the lashline*
84% said eyes looked visibly larger*

It is a very long wearing eyeliner – I found I was only missing the ‘flicks’ of my cateye by the end of the day.It is very easy to get a lovely black line on the hand but a little trickier on the eye especially with the itsy pen end.

IMG_3831

To be honest, it wasn’t as black as I hoped but is a nice true black shade. I couldn’t get it right into the eyelash line as the tip doesn’t give you quite as much flexibility as a brush. I also have thick eyelashes so it does take a bit more work to get eyeliner right in close. (I like a close thin line as I have hooded eyes.

IMG_3833

 

On the plus side

  • very waterproof and a nice black shade
  • you won’t have to clean it like brushes, and
  • it is much handier for any on the go touch ups (ie wanting to boost your makeup at work for after dinner drinks)

Cons

  • relatively expensive for a small amount of product
  • hard to get into the eyelash line and adjust how the product applies
  • only available in one colour
One thought on “Benefit “They’re Real” Push up eyeliner

  1. Pingback: “The parcel” Spring edit review | Making the most of what I've got

Leave a Reply

