Yet another cheeky subscription box – Look Fantastic

That’s not entirely true, because the Look Fantastic beauty box isn’t one that you have to subscribe to – you just buy the ones you want. It’s 15 pounds include international shipping which is quite a bargain compared to the normal beauty boxes we have available in Australia I think. The October box arrived for me on November 20th and included

  • a 30ml sample of Eve Lom cleanser
  • a 15ml sample of Youth Mud Mask by Glam Glow
  • Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex 15ml
  • Nuxe Nuxellence Jeunesse 15ml
  • Monu Soothing Touch Recovery Balm 30ml
  • CID crayon full size

There’s a couple of brands I’m not that familar with (Monu, Hand Chemistry) but all together it’s a nice mix of skincare and dare I say … quite a nice mix for those of us who are a little older.  I like that it is the mid to high level brands as most of the Australian brands get either drugstore to mid level brands or indie brands so it’s a nice broadening of what is on offer to us.

IMG_3958

I’m a bit perplexed by the idea the CID crayon is a lip or cheek balm as it’s much more suited for a lip stain but I was pretty impressed with the colour, especially when I realised it wasn’t as vividly purple as the end stop made it seem! It’s a pretty berry pink with a slight purple glimmer which looks lovely on.

IMG_3959

I’m getting the next one!!

 ps – It also came with a 10 pounds off a coggles order with I won’t use, so if any wants it this is the code.
IMG_3960
Leave a Reply

