Dupe-ish; Illamasqua Precision Ink in Wisdom vs NYX Aqua Luxe Liner in Golden

I really love my Illamasqua precision ink in Wisdom, it’s a touch less intense for days when I’m not doing a gel liner and has just a touch of sparkle. Unfortunately at $32 it’s a little pricy for something you are supposed to throw out after 3 months (damn you liquid eyeliners!).

FullSizeRender

I just found this dupe-ish liner from NYX (R. vs Illamasqua on the left) which is also waterproof and long wearing and has a very similar black with light gold sparkles effect and it was $7 on special. So yay. The NYX is a touch more sparkly and has a true brush rather than the silicon nub tip, which I like as I seem to get better control with a brush.

Leave a Reply

