It’s a Beautybay haul

Beautybay was doing 10% off cosmetics a few weeks back so I logged onto to get a new Stila 24 hour waterproof liner then I realised I could pick up a the Stila Best of Black set for about the cost of a smudge stick + 24 hours liner – and I scored a cute clutch and bracelet, black shimmery eye shadow and a spare mascara. Not that I needed a clutch and bracelet, black shimmery eye shadow and a spare mascara – but still it’s not like I can ever resist a bargain.It comes in a beautiful gold box and I think would be a great gift for any one looking to buy a school formal gift for a daughter or niece.

IMG_0060

The Beautybay home brand was also doing a BOGO special which bundled with the 10% off so I picked up a couple of lippies to try and some of the mineral foundation. The lippies are a nice pair of colours and a mid coverage which is great for office wear. The packaging is quite classy as well, with black matte cyclinder. The only downside is that they smell a bit plastic-waxy and I’m used to lipsticks that have that nice vanilla smell.

Here are some swatches of the lipsticks in Raspberry (pink-red) at the bottom and Berry Fusion (purple-pink) top. The rest of the swatches still to come!

IMG_0061

Leave a Reply

