Mary-Lou Manizer vs Cindy-Lou Manizer

Oh, these cheeky sisters. I love my MaryLou Manizer for a cheap all over highlight. It’s $35ish for a solid 8.5g which is very competitive for a high quality, super soft and finely milled powder highlight. I was in Myer trying to pick up Guerlian Perles, but the SA for the area isn’t in until Wednesday and the woman they sent me said she wasn’t sure which tone I’d want as she didn’t want to make me look like Priscilla Queen of the Desert (which was weird, but eh). Instead I went into DJS and found  Cindy-Lou Manizer for $5 off and a free gift with purchase of the Hawaii pallette which I actually bought for my teen last Christmas. So I called that a sign from the universe and bought!

IMG_0184

IMG_0182IMG_0183

Mary-Lou Manizer is a shimmery champagne hightighter. You can overdo, but it’s a subtle highlight and easy to blend. It’s’ definitely a great one if you like the strobing trend.

Cindy-Lou Manizer is a pale pink shade with a lighter shimmer. It’s a subtle highlighter on my NC 20 skin, but would work as a blush on a lighter skin or a highlighter on a darker skin. It’s quite flexible.

It’s a great pick up if you pass a DJs!

Leave a Reply

